I am so thankful

Today I sat and pondered on all the blessings that I have received from God and from other people in my life and I am so thankful.

I am thankful for the challenges and obstacles that were strewn across my path as I journey through life, for they made me better not bitter.   I am so thankful.

I am thankful for the friends who stayed and those who left to make room for me to have new experiences and encounters.  I am so thankful.

I am thankful for family and relatives who have made my life interesting and even sometimes tiring but always leave me wanting more of them. I am so thankful.

I am thankful for the failures and  disappointments that almost shattered my dreams but did not succeed  in defeating  me since I have become  stronger indeed. I am so thankful.

I am thankful to see the rising of the sun each day that I live, even if that day does not bring me anything that I think I need but it gives me opportunities to enrich the lives of others.  I am so thankful.

Are you thankful?

Thankfulness is a potent medicine that courses through the mind, heart, soul, body and spirit of a person, resulting in good health and a joy that defies description.

Join me right now and make your list of things to be thankful for. I guarantee you that you would be amazed at how much you have on your list.  You will  also realize like I did, that everything, good or bad, works together for your good in the end.

Let’s live with an attitude of gratitude and give thanks in everything.  Thankfulness never fails to produce blessings.  Let’s be thankful.

Blessings

2 thoughts on “I am so thankful

Leave a Reply

